Rolfing® Structural Integration

The Ten Series

The Ten Series is the basic work of Rolfing. It consists of ten sessions, each having a specific goal and addressing different areas of the body. As a group, the sessions holisticly focus on the body at different tissue layers. Since Rolfing is a process and not a quick-fix, it is recommended to commit yourself to at least 3 sessions in order to see if the work is benefiting you.

More detailed information can be found on the Ten Series info page.

Depending on your goals, you may choose to add extra sessions into your series, at the appropriate point. Please remember that the Ten Series is powerful and designed to address the whole body systematically—not every part of the body gets worked every session. If you have interest in extending your series, please speak with your Rolfer. It may be more appropriate to complete the Ten Series and then decide to do a Post-Ten Series at a later date.

Post-Ten Sessions/Series

If you feel you would like additional work after your Ten Series, it is not necessary to repeat the basic Ten Series (although that is an option). “Post Ten” work is available. You must have received the Ten Series at some time in the past to be eligible for this type of work. It consists of a series of 1 to 5 sessions where more specific goals are addressed. Odd numbers of sessions — 1, 3, or 5 — work best. The number of goals you have for the series would determine the appropriate series length.

Special Request Services

Pre-Ten Sessions

It is possible, but not recommended, to get individual sessions prior to a Ten Series. These sessions still follow the guidelines and principles of Rolfing, but function as a single session. If you can commit yourself to the first three sessions of a Ten Series, we highly recommend just starting the normal Ten Series and deciding your course then. Rolfing was designed as the Ten Series with additional Post-Ten work if desired, not as single sessions.